My Adventures in Darjeeling, Sikkim & Kalimpong – Part 1 of 7

Swarupa's World

Hi, A warm welcome to my blog 🙂

It’s been a long time since my last post but I’m back now…and how!!! Two months ago, in September, I had been on a thirteen-day trip to North-East India. And now, I’m ready to share with you all a seven-part travelogue of this amazing trip of mine 🙂

So get ready to begin your journey with me through the beautiful tea gardens of the world-famous tourist destination of Darjeeling (also known as “the Queen of the Hills”) in the eastern state of West Bengal; the sensational landscape of the northeastern state of Sikkim – the least populous state in India and the second smallest state after Goa; and Kalimpong, the lovely hillstation in West Bengal, famous for its floriculture.

Here’s a map highlighting in yellow the places I have visited on my trip…

Sikkim map

http://sikkimtourism.gov.in/Webforms/General/MapsOfSikkim/Maps.aspx

The highlights of my 13-day journey…

Tea gardens of Darjeeling…

View original post 7,323 more words

Thanks for Comments on Indian Travel+Life.

