Tips for a Solo Female Traveler

A Traveling Bond

happy birthday amy! - Copy.jpg

Be confident.

You’re scared. I get it. Traveling alone can be daunting, even for an experienced traveler. Some of the best advice I can give you is to go into your adventure with full confidence in yourself and an expectation that anything can happen. You won’t get very far if you’re narrow minded and lacking confidence. Don’t forget to walk with a purpose! I can’t tell you the amount of people that have asked me for directions in other countries just because I looked like I knew where I was going (even when I didn’t). If you don’t have confidence in yourself that you can do it, then who will?

Blend in.

I’m going to be blunt; don’t look like a tourist. Leave your fanny packs, gigantic cameras and obvious maps at home. Your goal should be to resemble a local as best as possible. Do research on your destination prior…

View original post 418 more words

Thanks for Comments on Indian Travel+Life.

